CookingTip #2

Student’s food  in general !

 

All the meals are a challenge to save money… During the week, the best way to eat a good and not very expensive food is to go to the RU.

The food and the price of 3,30€ the meal is made for the students and their lack of money. That’s for midday. 

Resto U Rockefeller : Restaurant Universitaire Lyon 8ème 69008 ...

picture from the site “justacote”

The evening, when you are alone in your small apartment, it’s not the moment to use money ! You must make a cheap meal for you and your demotivation after a work day !

The best alternative is pasta. With or without sauce, it’s not expensive, easy and fast to prepare and have a relatively good taste !

 

Homme D'affaires Démotivé, Rendu 3d Banque D'Images Et Photos ...Pâtes - Nos Meilleures Idées Recettes À Votre Goût | GalbaniSoyez extraverti, vivez heureux !

pictures from :  galbani and pexels

And when the weekend and the comeback to home arrive, you’re happy because you know you will eat good food, finally… until the end of the break !!

 

What better way to enjoy your long... - Copper Coast Mini Farm ...

image from pinterest

Short tutorial : how to make pasta bolognese ?

 

First step, put some water in a pan and put a lid. Heat the water until it boils. Then, put the pasta in the water, heat the bolognese sauce in another boil.

Wait around ten minutes, pass the pasta in a colander and add the sauce with the pasta on the plate.

You can add some cheese and it’s ready to eat !

You can make variants with carbonara or pesto sauce.

 

Spaghettis bolognaises aux champignons

Picture from the site cuisine-NotreFamille

 

Here are eight ideas of easy recipies for your pasta !!

https://www.recipetineats.com/quick-easy-pasta-recipes/

 

I know, like everybody, you want to know what kind of pasta you are !

Finally you will get your answer, go here :

https://www.buzzfeed.com/cassiesmyth/answer-these-9-questions-and-well-tell-you-what-kind-of

10 thoughts on “CookingTip #2

  1. With his advice worthy of the greatest chefs I hope one day to have the chance to taste his fabulous Bolognese pasta. I am kidding, you could have found something a little more original than pasta. I expected more from your cooking skills. Otherwise, you are right the RU is great for its small price and its quality, perfect for students.

    1. Thanks mathisg for your comment ! Be patient, at the end of the confinement you will taste my pasta !
      I have a lot of recipies in stock, maybe you will discover this on the blog soon …😉

      1. I can’t wait to see it!
        I’ll make you a nice dish from my blog after this confinement, maybe some bull’s testicles if you’re tempted.

        1. Oh that’s a very good idea ! I can’t wait to taste this particular dish !
          😋
          Maybe I should create a pasta recipe with these bull’s testicles🤔

  2. WOUAW, when i read this post I just want one thing … EATING ! i’m a student that’s why i visited your blog and i don’t regret it. It’s great, your advices are very interesting. my biggest problem is to eat well when i’m not with my family and this post is very helpfull.
    Do you know the youtube channel PIWAN ? He gives advices for students to eat for only 2-3 $ per days ! I recommend this channel !
    Great job, I had lot of fun reading your posts and i learnt a lot.
    continue like this 😉

    1. Thank you gabsal for your comment !😍
      No I don’t know this channel, thanks for the advice !
      Don’t hesitate to go see the cookingtip #1 for more taste pleasure !😋

  3. Good idea mathisg it can be an interesting recipe with a particular texture !😇
    I saw on your blog an interesting meal with cow blood, maybe it can replace the tomato sauce to improve our recipe of pasta !🤔
    What do you think about that ?

      1. I just read your conversation, and I am wondering if we could add or replace your pasta with grilled guinea pig. The taste will be more original and your plate will look so badass. 💪
        I hope you will consider my request.
        I also have few ideas to enhance your other meals. Tell me if you are interested. 😋

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *